You might see your taken photos on Google photos when you have opened your Google photos from your computer or android. This might because; Google will auto backup your captured photos to Google photos. This will be only visible to you, but if you are very much concerned about your privacy, and want to delete google photos and videos from your account, check out simple process below.
Which Photos you can delete
Usually, your photos & videos stored on photos.google.com which were synced from your device can be removed. You will also be able to remove Google photo albums, Google photos movies when you are editing them. Google drive works with Google photos, and you can delete them, check how Google drive works with Google photos here.
You should note that you will not be able to delete photos and videos uploaded to Blogger, YouTube, Gmail, Google+, etc. You need to delete them manually by logging to your account and editing the uploaded post.
How to Delete Google Photos using Android
If you see your Google photos synced on your Gallery of your device, you can clean it by using this tutorial. But it will not delete photos from your Google account. You still be able to see photos on your Google account. However, you can follow the steps below to delete Google photos from your account as well permanently.
- Open Google Photos app from your device
- Scroll down and at the bottom, tap on Photos option
- Touch & hold photo or video you want to delete
- You will see Trash icon at the top of your screen
- Tap on it to delete photos or videos synced with your Google account
You can also free up space on your device and keep photos stored in your Google Photos library.
How to Restore Deleted Photos from Google Photos
- Go to trash from your computer
- Hover mouse over video or photos you want to restore and click done
- At the top right, you will see restore option.
The photo will be restored to your Google Photos library and will be visible to any album where it was previously. Remember that, you will be only able to see photos deleted in last 60 days, after that it will be permanently deleted. You can clean your trash manually too if you want to delete photos permanently from Google photos.
How to Delete Google Photos from Computer
If you are on PC and want to delete photos from your Google account using a computer, check out the steps below.
- Go to photos.google.com
- Hover the mouse on the items you want to move to trash. At top left, click select trash
Your photos will be moved to trash and will be permanently deleted after 2 months. However, if you want to delete them manually, you can go to trash option from your computer. Here select the photos you want to delete permanently and delete them.
Delete Photos & Videos from Google Photos using iPhone or iPad
- Open Google Photos app on your device
- At the bottom, tap on photos
- Touch & hold the item you want to delete
- At the top right, you will see trash option
Tap on it to Google photos synched with your iPhone or iPad devices.We hope this tutorial has helped you. If you are facing any issue with following those steps, feel free to share your problem in the comments.